top of page

A Simple Skincare Routine; Tips & Tricks

Hi guys!

I know It's been a while, and I know I can't really commit to doing this often, but, here I am!

A little update on me right now:

I am in Grade 7, and it's getting hard. We are learning difficult things. But, it is also so much fun! Because I am in elementary school, this is my last year at my school before heading off to high school. I am so excited! More updates to come! But, for now, let's focus on the topic I chose for us today!


A simple skincare routine!


All over the internet, there are people trying to give the most simple skincare routine for them. They find all sorts of complicated stuff and say that that is simple. I find those really hard. A simple skincare routine does not have to be a difficult nine-step thing! And plus, everyone has what works for them! I have a simple, two-step process, and it works! Here's what works for me:


1 - Okay, so first of all, one of the most important things in taking care of yourself and your skin is facewash. I know that sounds really weird, but facewash can really help with the health of the skin on your face. There are also so many cool brands for facewash, and you can find what works for you. within those brands, there are also types. Such as: for oily skin, for dry skin, for both, etc! Put it facewash on once a day in the shower, or while you are brushing your teeth, and you will start to see that difference pretty soon. Find what works for you, and trust me, it is life-changing!


2 - Second of all, is moisturizer. The moisturizer's job is a very important one. It helps with hydrating your skin and overall protecting it. When you use moisturizer, (again, life facewash) you can find what works for you! There are so many brands available for usage, and so many kinds. There are ones for oily skin, and dry skin, and even ones just for the night, just for the morning, etc. With moisturizer, it is a really 'take your route' thing. Find one that you like, and follow the instructions. This is one thing that really helped me get better skin and feel healthier.


So, that's it!


That's my skincare routine. I found that it really helped my face look and feel more healthy!


I even sometimes use a glow recipe, lip gloss, or mascara, if I want to look fancy, but that is the basics!


Here are some brands I use and really like:

Facewash - Neutrogena,

Moisturizer - Cera Ve

Glow recipe - Sephora

Lip gloss - Beauty Counter

Mascara - Sephora


And that's it!

I know this was a short one, sorry! (:


Please feel free to tell me if it works, and share the results!


Bye 'till next time!


~A







Recent Posts

See All

Babysitting

Hi everyone! I know it's been a while, and I just thought that this would be an exciting topic to explore. Here in this post, you will learn all about: - How to become a babysitter: tips and tricks -

bottom of page