top of page

Curly Hair Secrets Revealed! Special Guest Edition!

Okay, it may not be that secret, but I have a routine I would like to share with you today. But first;

Hi! Welcome back! Today I will talk about my curly hair, and how I make it the best it can be. Later, we will have our special guest!!!


(If you don't have curly hair, that's okay! These tips can guide anyone willing to use them!)


First, I would like to acknowledge that not all curly hair is the same. I am telling you what works for me, in the hope that it can work for others too! This routine is long, but it can be so worth it when you get amazing curly hair!


Let's start!

3 important tips:

  1. I always wash my hair only 2-3 times a week.

  2. I use conditioner on my hair outside of the shower.

  3. I NEVER brush my hair if I want it to be curly!



Finally: My Routine!

*Do 2-3 times a week


  1. Go into the shower

  2. Put on shampoo

  3. Put on conditioner

  4. Separate your hair into 4 sections

  5. Comb each section alone, and then all together

  6. Wait 3 minutes (While listening to 1 Taylor Swift song 😊, of course)

  7. Wash off 60% of the conditioner

  8. Finish your shower

  9. Once out of the shower, put your hair in a cotton T-shirt or small towel

  10. Wait for it to dry

  11. Put on conditioner (Make sure it is meant to be put on outside of the shower!), lightly scrunching it up

  12. Leave it out if you want it curly now or leave it out and put it in a loose braid for later.


That's it! It sounds long, but if you only have to do it 2 times a week, it's not much.


Thank you!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Now I have a little surprise! My sister Tamar Mishaal has very curly hair, and she would love to talk about her tips and her routine!



Hi everyone I'm Tamar, and I love my curly hair.

First of all, I have 3 important tips:

  1. I NEVER EVER brush my hair, no matter what stage it's in because it will go puffy.

  2. Don't play around with your hair while you're waiting for it to dry off.

  3. Use your fingers as your hairbrush in the shower. You don't need to own a brush.


Now for my routine!

*Try to do it every other night


  1. Put down your hair

  2. Wet your hair

  3. Apply shampoo and push it in using your fingers to brush through

  4. wash off the shampoo

  5. Apply conditioner, and slip your fingers through your hair, opening knots on the way

  6. Gently wash off the conditioner. Only wash off 60%

  7. Squirt all of the water off your hair

  8. Get out of the shower

  9. Twirl your hair in an old cotton T-shirt! Make sure not to bounce and fluff your hair

  10. Hang around with your hair like that for around 10 minutes

  11. Take your hair out of the T-shirt and don't touch it until dry

And you're done! Thanks for listening!


Bye for both of us!!!

~A

~T


Recent Posts

See All

A Simple Skincare Routine; Tips & Tricks

Hi guys! I know It's been a while, and I know I can't really commit to doing this often, but, here I am! A little update on me right now: I am in Grade 7, and it's getting hard. We are learning diffic

Babysitting

Hi everyone! I know it's been a while, and I just thought that this would be an exciting topic to explore. Here in this post, you will learn all about: - How to become a babysitter: tips and tricks -

bottom of page